Institutional Members

Ball State University – Computer Technology (CTP)
Ball State University – Center for Information and Communication Sciences (CICS)
University of Colorado at Boulder – Interdisciplinary Telecommunications Program
DePaul University – School of Computing
Fort Hays State University – Informatics
Illinois State University – Information Technology
James Madison University – Computer Information Systems and Business Analytics
Lipscomb University – College of Computing and Technology
Michigan State University – Media and Information
Murray State University – Telecommunications Systems Management
Ohio University – Information and Telecommunication Systems
University of Pittsburgh – Telecommunications and Networking
Purdue University – Computer and Information Technology
Sauk Valley Community College – Computer Information Systems
Southern Methodist University – Telecommunications and Network Engineering
Syracuse University – School of Information Studies
University of Oklahoma at Tulsa – Telecommunications Engineering
Western Michigan University – Telecommunications and Information Management
Wentworth Institute of Technology – Computer Science and Networking Our Newest Member!

On April 1, 2004 just prior to the start of the 2004 Murray State Telecommunications & Information Technology Conference, approximately, 33 people representing sixteen universities attended a preconference meeting. During that meeting, a mission statement and set of bylaws were formally approved by the attendees for the creation of a new academic organization to be called the International Telecommunications Education & Research Association.